Is FT down?

Status
Not open for further replies.

QF WP

Enthusiast
Moderator
Joined
Jun 20, 2002
Posts
18,208
Qantas
Gold
Virgin
Platinum
Kiwi Flyer, have you been a naughty moderator and been denied access??? :oops: :D Working perfectly well here in BNE via wireless access.
 

Mal

Enthusiast
Joined
Dec 25, 2004
Posts
12,388
While it has worked for me at various times today, I have had issues connecting a few times.

Looks like the server is a lil overloaded today (or FT's ISP has some routing issues)
 

serfty

Veteran Member
Moderator
Joined
Nov 16, 2004
Posts
45,057
Qantas
Platinum
Virgin
Platinum
Kiwi Flyer said:
Anyone know, or is it just me?
G'day,

I was unable to Access FT between about 8:00am & 9:30am yesterday; havd not tried since and I still cannot at this time.

I get a "Host Unreachable" message.
 

serfty

Veteran Member
Moderator
Joined
Nov 16, 2004
Posts
45,057
Qantas
Platinum
Virgin
Platinum
I can access via Dial up; but it is extremely slow to respond ....
 

thadocta

Active Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2003
Posts
757
Was working fine for me this morning up until 0900 when I went to bed.

(WestNet ADSL connection).

Dave
 

oz_mark

Enthusiast
Joined
Jun 30, 2002
Posts
20,063
thadocta said:
Was working fine for me this morning up until 0900 when I went to bed.

(WestNet ADSL connection).

Dave

Using TPG is pretty bad, although having done some tests, does appear to be a networking issue somewhere between TPG and flyertalk. Can trace from TPG -> OPTUS -> SINGTEL -> QWEST -> VIAWEST, then it seems to die.
 

straitman

Enthusiast
Moderator
Joined
Apr 27, 2003
Posts
18,191
Qantas
LT Gold
Virgin
Gold
FT is working just fine now. (for me)

Maybe just a coincidence but possibly a little faster than it has for quite a while. :D :D
 

QF WP

Enthusiast
Moderator
Joined
Jun 20, 2002
Posts
18,208
Qantas
Gold
Virgin
Platinum
Well, am I the only person who's had no trouble (using wireless access via Optus Cable) over the entire weekend??
 

NM

Enthusiast
Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2004
Posts
16,880
Qantas
LT Gold
Virgin
Red
Lindsay Wilson said:
Well, am I the only person who's had no trouble (using wireless access via Optus Cable) over the entire weekend??
I have not had any problems over the last weekend using Telstra ADSL. Just a little slow at times, but not any worse than it has been over the last few months.
 

thadocta

Active Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2003
Posts
757
Lindsay Wilson said:
Well, am I the only person who's had no trouble (using wireless access via Optus Cable) over the entire weekend??

No, I didn't have any problems whatsoever.

Possibly the issue with the OP is that they were using TPG ADSL, which gets little praise on the WHirlpool forums, and is generally regarded as one of the worst for broadband.

Dave
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top