I did wonder that as well, since they use "pause" on the platform, yet "suspended" in their email and also T&C's which I have copied here;I wonder if they will argue that suspended or explore modes are different from pause mode - I had to ask them directly though for clarification as I thought it was ambiguous if you got charged in pause mode
"Terms of Service
4.2 Suspension or closure of Account by User
- (a) The User may elect to suspend their Account at any time by selecting the relevant option within the Easy Bill Pay Platform. An Account which has been suspended by the User under this clause may be re- activated at any time by selecting the relevant option within the Easy Bill Pay Platform."
I've lost faith for many reasons, mainly the surcharge ; I'm out once I get my small refund back.
And I'm not allowed back, so petty and FOMO of them.