Are N.O and Q class International Bookings Now Upgradeable

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ansett

Established Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2011
Messages
3,711
Points
845
Qantas
Platinum 1
Virgin
Red
Just come across the following chart

Frequent Flyer - Using Points - Upgrade with Points - Class Types


[h=2]International Flights for travel on and from 1 July 2014[/h]

Fare TypeQantas Frequent Flyer CategoryBooking Class
Economy SaleDiscount EconomyN, O, Q
Economy SaverEconomyK, L, M, S, G
Economy FlexFlexible EconomyY, B, H
Premium Economy SaleFlexible EconomyT
Premium Economy SaverPremium EconomyR
Premium Economy FlexFlexible Premium EconomyW
Business Sale / SaverBusinessD, I
Business FlexFlexible BusinessJ, C
FirstFirstF, A

* Flight Upgrade Awards are not available on airfares booked in these classes.
^ P, U, X and Z booking classes are included only when booked as part of a Qantas & Jetstar Any Seat Award.

As there is no asterix next to Economy Sale, as there was next to Red E Deals, then one could argue that thse fares are indeed upgradeable.

What do you think?
 

mannej

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
9,876
Solutions
5
Points
1,000
As there is no asterix next to Economy Sale, as there was next to Red E Deals, then one could argue that thse fares are indeed upgradeable.

What do you think?

Clearly a typo.

It is like booking a number of these fares that pop up as for the purposes of a flight upgrade award, these flights are considered Economy. However if you had a Domestic flight in there, it would cost the Domestic flight as per Discount Economy. Per the T&C's it was correct, but still frustrating to have the incorrect information.
 

Princess Fiona

Enthusiast
Moderator
Joined
May 22, 2009
Messages
11,132
Solutions
1
Points
1,535
Qantas
Platinum 1
Clearly a typo.

It is like booking a number of these fares that pop up as for the purposes of a flight upgrade award, these flights are considered Economy. However if you had a Domestic flight in there, it would cost the Domestic flight as per Discount Economy. Per the T&C's it was correct, but still frustrating to have the incorrect information.

Agree the "*" is missing from the N,O,Q part.

The T&C's and the Flight upgrade pages on the website reflect the correct information.
 

opusman

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2006
Messages
5,873
Solutions
1
Points
985
The Qantas Website :: Getting It Wrong, On Every Single Page.
 

Red Roo

Established Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2010
Messages
1,746
Points
0
As always, great spotting. :oops:

I've alerted the relevant manager and hope to have the page updated asap. Apologies for the confusion.
 

Ansett

Established Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2011
Messages
3,711
Points
845
Qantas
Platinum 1
Virgin
Red
As always, great spotting. :oops:

I've alerted the relevant manager and hope to have the page updated asap. Apologies for the confusion.

Hi Red Roo Can you get them to fix the rest of the issues including not being able to upgrade domestic flights online? This has been going on for a long time now....
 
We've Increased Our Flying to 30 Destinations Across Australia. Book With Us Today. Change Your Flight, Fee-Free and As Often As You Like for Travel up to 30 Apr 22*. Contactless Check-in. Special Safety Protocols. New Cleaning Practices. Online Check-in.

AFF Supporters can remove this and all advertisements

mannej

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
9,876
Solutions
5
Points
1,000
Hi Red Roo Can you get them to fix the rest of the issues including not being able to upgrade domestic flights online? This has been going on for a long time now....

But you can upgrade online, I didn't have any issues the other day and didn't need to call up.
 

Ansett

Established Member
Joined
Jul 13, 2011
Messages
3,711
Points
845
Qantas
Platinum 1
Virgin
Red
But you can upgrade online, I didn't have any issues the other day and didn't need to call up.

Ok have tried on a couple of flights and it has been computer says no then I ring and suddenly computer says Yes ! and that was only last week. Perhaps they have finally fixed it or it is the browser I am using?
 

mannej

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
9,876
Solutions
5
Points
1,000
Ok have tried on a couple of flights and it has been computer says no then I ring and suddenly computer says Yes ! and that was only last week. Perhaps they have finally fixed it or it is the browser I am using?

I was expecting a fight last week but had no issues. Those damn gremlins.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Enhance your AFF viewing experience!

From just $6 we'll remove all advertisements so that you can enjoy a cleaner and uninterupted viewing experience.

And you'll be supporting us so that we can continue to provide this valuable resource :)


Sample AFF with no advertisements? More..
Top