You can now add any oneworld FF Number when booking on Website

Status
Not open for further replies.

serfty

Veteran Member
Moderator
Joined
Nov 16, 2004
Messages
44,099
Solutions
19
Points
3,300
Qantas
Platinum
Virgin
Platinum
Mwenenzi has posted on FT that you can now add any oneworld FF number when booking rather than just a QFF number:
Mwenenzi said:
Made a new booking and now the web site has a drop down box to allow you to select any Oneworld ffp and add your ff number ^. A welcom change. Don't know if it really works as I put my QF ff number in the reservation
A subsequent posts indicates it does work (at least for AA).

This also is now available for the "Add Frequent Flyer No." function of Qantas "Manage Your Booking".
thumbsup.gif
 
Last edited:
We've Increased Our Flying to 30 Destinations Across Australia. Book With Us Today. Change Your Flight, Fee-Free and As Often As You Like for Travel up to 30 Apr 22*. Contactless Check-in. Special Safety Protocols. New Cleaning Practices. Online Check-in.

AFF Supporters can remove this and all advertisements

Mal

Enthusiast
Joined
Dec 25, 2004
Messages
12,386
Points
1,065
Very nice! Will save some the issue of having their points post elsewhere :)
 

flyingzzzds

Intern
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
73
Points
105
Great will test this out. It will save me having to go to BA.com to do this.

Now to see if they take any notice of my One World status for seat allocation with my AA Plat number on the booking. ;)
 

drron

Veteran Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2002
Messages
28,908
Solutions
2
Points
4,040
So when did this start.3 times in last 2 weeks it has not accepted my AA number.
 

serfty

Veteran Member
Moderator
Joined
Nov 16, 2004
Messages
44,099
Solutions
19
Points
3,300
Qantas
Platinum
Virgin
Platinum
Certainly since the weekend ... I made a booking on Saturday for a third party and only the QF number was requested.
 

Evan

Established Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2006
Messages
3,185
Points
0
CX have had this feature a while, maybe it was a request or decision to implement accross OW airlines ?

E
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top