QF Booking & Firefox | Australian Frequent Flyer
Australian Frequent Flyer

Welcome to Australia's leading independent Frequent Flyer and Travel Resource since 1998!
Our site contains tons of information that will improve your travel experience.

Joining AFF is fast, simple & absolutely free - register now and take immediate advantage of these great BENEFITS.

Once registered, this box will disappear. And you will see fewer advertisements :)

Login Now to remove this and all advertisements (GOLD and SILVER members)
Not a member? Register Now for free

QF Booking & Firefox

Status
Not open for further replies.

Commuter

Active Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2006
Messages
793
Anyone else having problems with QF booking & Firefox with IE emulator?

When I try to get to the screen to pay, it throws an error and dies. Just wondering if it's a setting I'm using that is causing the problem or if anyone else is having a problem.
 
Now with contactless delivery, shop online to get drinks delivered to your door or pick up in-store in 30 minutes. Lowest Liquor Price Guarantee. Biggest Range.

Recommended by the Australian Frequent Flyer

Shano

Established Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2006
Messages
1,244
Flights
My Map
I have been using Firefox for about 6 months for making online bookings and payments via the QF website without problems, but that is without IE emulator.

Have thought about IE emulator but at the moment just toggle back to IE if the site doesn't like Firefox
 

Commuter

Active Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2006
Messages
793
I'll take QF off the IE emulator and try again. Thanks very much for your help :)
 

serfty

Veteran Member
Moderator
Joined
Nov 16, 2004
Messages
43,095
Qantas
Platinum
Virgin
Platinum
Flights
My Map
NO IE emulator, but yesterday I booked six flights using the Qantas.com website and Firefox. The only add-in I use is Adblock.
 
Last edited:

Commuter

Active Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2006
Messages
793
It looks like the compatibility problem between Firefox and QF website (it used to get quite garbled) has ben sorted, so I removed the IE emulator and now it seems to work fine.

Thank you for your help everyone!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Community Statistics

Threads
86,294
Messages
2,079,325
Members
53,697
Latest member
emmashiralee
Top