Login Now to remove this and all advertisements (GOLD and SILVER members)
Not a member? Register Now for free

Qantas seat selection issue?

Status
Not open for further replies.

meljfk

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2007
Messages
32
Hi all,

Quick question... booked on QF7 on the A380 to DFW in Y... Had originally selected 32K, and checked expertflyer this evening to discover it vacant? Went to MMB and found "not selected" under my seat assignment. Have tried to select a new seat (plenty open) however it refuses to confirm the selection and just says "not selected" every time? Anybody experienced this before? Is it because I'm trying to select too close to departure? Vaguely thought it was an op-up, but with loads of: F3 A3 J2 C2 D0 I0 W0 R0 T0 Y9 B9 H9 K9 M9 L9 V9 S9 N9 Q9 G0 X9 E0 that seems very, very unlikely!

Thanks!

meljfk
 
Credit cards which earn frequent flyer points is a popular way to earn frequent flyer points. You can receive thousands of points on everyday spend. And, many of these cards offer generous signup bonuses! Compare to find the credit card that best suits your needs.

Recommended by the Australian Frequent Flyer

kermatu

Senior Member
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
6,458
Qantas
Platinum 1
Virgin
Platinum
I've had my seat disappear on expertflyer both times I received an op-up from Y to J (Mel-Akl; Cns-Bne). But only on the day itself/in the lounge. My guess then is op-up....
 

boomy

Senior Member
Joined
May 10, 2013
Messages
8,193
Every time it happened to me it was an op-up, never lost my seat without being able to select another in the same cabin.
If you are curious just call QF and ask them.
 

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
43,729
Has happened to me a few times on domestic flights where the seat I was trying to select was actually allocated to me but would not show as allocated.

Must be a glitch when there have been subtle changes to the booking such as aircraft change.
 

meljfk

Junior Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2007
Messages
32
Op-up it is... Was considering a poibts upgrade to J but it has been showing J2 W0 for about a week with Y wide open (Y9... Q9 and even X9!). Upgrading QFFs for the first A380 service? y wouldn't have been too bad if I had snagged a row...
 

boomy

Senior Member
Joined
May 10, 2013
Messages
8,193
Op-up it is... Was considering a poibts upgrade to J but it has been showing J2 W0 for about a week with Y wide open (Y9... Q9 and even X9!). Upgrading QFFs for the first A380 service? y wouldn't have been too bad if I had snagged a row...
Congrats!
It's so good to get an op-up for such a long flight, enjoy!
Hope you get another one on the way back :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Community Statistics

Threads
86,399
Messages
2,087,375
Members
53,785
Latest member
carsonjohn404
Top