Qantas Enforcing MinimumNumber of Segments Flown to Retain/Attain Status

Discussion in 'Qantas Frequent Flyer Program' started by PaulZ, Jun 3, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Welcome to Australia's leading independent Frequent Flyer and Travel Resource!
Our site contains tons of information that will improve your travel experience.
Joining AFF is fast, simple & ABSOLUTELY FREE -  join now by clicking on the JOIN NOW button, and take immediate advantage of these great BENEFITS.
Once registered, this box will disappear. And you will see fewer advertisements :)
  1. PaulZ

    PaulZ Member

    Jan 11, 2005
    I notice on my "Your Summary" page on the Qantas Frequent Flyer Website they have added the Field "Qantas Segments Flown"... It would appear they are now enforcing the minimum of 4 Qantas Segments Flown to gain status. I was under the impression this wasn't previously enforced? Or at least it wasn't made as prominant to members as it is now in the Your Summary.

    Membership Status
    Current Status: Silver
    Status reassessment will occur: 31 Dec 2007
    Status credits earned from 01 Jan 2007: 240
    Additional Status credits required by 31 Dec 2007 to retain Silver:
    Additional Status credits required by 31 Dec 2007 to attain Gold:
    Qantas segments flown:
    3 [​IMG]
    [​IMG] You must fly a minimum four eligible flight segments on Qantas, QantasLink or Jetstar and earn the required status credits to retain/attain during your membership Year

  2. oz_mark

    oz_mark Enthusiast

    Jun 30, 2002
    Flight Map:
    View my flight map
  3. Dave Noble

    Dave Noble Senior Member

    Oct 10, 2005
    Just what I was going to reply with :) .... To keep it all together, I am closing this thread


Share This Page