OW flights on QFF website "My Bookings"

Status
Not open for further replies.

kingzac

Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2010
Messages
141
Points
150
Qantas
Gold
Virgin
Silver
On the QFF website, in the "my bookings" section, along with my Qantas bookings I can see a number of my bookings on Cathay and Emirates, whether booked through Qantas or not.

I have other bookings with AA and US, with my QFF attached that don't show up on this list.

Is there a way to get these on the list or is there a difference in systems or similar that would stop it?

More for my convenience to have my bookings together so no major issue if it can't be done.
 

RooFlyer

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 12, 2012
Messages
18,988
Solutions
2
Points
3,125
Qantas
Platinum
I understand the system picks up bookings on the same PNR and also connecting flights, even non One World ones.
 

kingzac

Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2010
Messages
141
Points
150
Qantas
Gold
Virgin
Silver
I understand the system picks up bookings on the same PNR and also connecting flights, even non One World ones.

I've noticed that before too so that makes sense.

Although I have bookings, with Cathay in particular, which have been booked through the airlines website and show up on QFF. There's no Qantas flights or bookings at all involved.
 

cmon0005

Established Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2009
Messages
3,027
Points
605
Qantas
Gold
Virgin
Gold
This usually happens only when your flight with another airline is booked by an airline/TA that uses Amadeus GDS and of course when you have your QFF number in the booking.
 
Now with contactless delivery, shop online to get drinks delivered to your door or pick up in-store in 30 minutes. Lowest Liquor Price Guarantee. Biggest Range.

AFF Supporters can remove this and all advertisements

kingzac

Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2010
Messages
141
Points
150
Qantas
Gold
Virgin
Silver
This usually happens only when your flight with another airline is booked by an airline/TA that uses Amadeus GDS and of course when you have your QFF number in the booking.

I figured it would be something with AA and US using a different booking system, oh well.
Thanks anyway
 

eminere

Established Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2014
Messages
1,889
Solutions
1
Points
475
Qantas
Platinum
This usually happens only when your flight with another airline is booked by an airline/TA that uses Amadeus GDS and of course when you have your QFF number in the booking.
Yep. My BA bookings showed up automatically but the system wouldn't recognise MH (which uses Sabre).
 

madrooster

Established Member
Joined
May 21, 2012
Messages
2,236
Solutions
3
Points
570
Qantas
Platinum
Virgin
Gold
Yep. My BA bookings showed up automatically but the system wouldn't recognise MH (which uses Sabre).

MH uses a system called SITA actually, which is why they have 5 character record locators. Sabre uses 6 alphabetical letters (no numbers).
 

kingzac

Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2010
Messages
141
Points
150
Qantas
Gold
Virgin
Silver
Thanks for the replies guys, knew people here would be on to it. Thanks
 

eminere

Established Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2014
Messages
1,889
Solutions
1
Points
475
Qantas
Platinum
MH uses a system called SITA actually, which is why they have 5 character record locators. Sabre uses 6 alphabetical letters (no numbers).
My ticket had both locators so I was able to view my booking in Sabre's Virtually There using, as you say, the 6-letter code.
 

AustraliaPoochie

Established Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
4,757
Points
595
My LAN flight, paid for in AUD$ at the LAN website, will not show up, even though on the email I got, I can see my QFF #.
So, its not only in your case some OW flights on MBB will not show up.
 

madrooster

Established Member
Joined
May 21, 2012
Messages
2,236
Solutions
3
Points
570
Qantas
Platinum
Virgin
Gold
My LAN flight, paid for in AUD$ at the LAN website, will not show up, even though on the email I got, I can see my QFF #.
So, its not only in your case some OW flights on MBB will not show up.

LAN used to use Amadeus but switched a while ago to Sabre. For the record, QF partner carriers and the res systems they use:

QF - Amadeus
CX/KA - Amadeus
BA - Amadeus
MH - SITA
RJ - Amadeus
AY - Amadeus
AA - Sabre
LA - Sabre
EK - Mercator

Only carriers that use Amadeus where your QFF number is in the booking will show up.
 

Anna

Established Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2005
Messages
2,673
Points
720
My LAN flight, paid for in AUD$ at the LAN website, will not show up

Whereas my problem is that the BA sectors I flew in April are still there, although some coughs has redated them to random days in July.
 

cmon0005

Established Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2009
Messages
3,027
Points
605
Qantas
Gold
Virgin
Gold
LAN used to use Amadeus but switched a while ago to Sabre. For the record, QF partner carriers and the res systems they use:

QF - Amadeus
CX/KA - Amadeus
BA - Amadeus
MH - SITA
RJ - Amadeus
AY - Amadeus
AA - Sabre
LA - Sabre
EK - Mercator

Only carriers that use Amadeus where your QFF number is in the booking will show up.

Also Qatar QR use Amadeus
 

eminere

Established Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2014
Messages
1,889
Solutions
1
Points
475
Qantas
Platinum
Whereas my problem is that the BA sectors I flew in April are still there, although some coughs has redated them to random days in July.
I had the same problem and since I have OCD about these kinds of things went to Finnair MMB and removed my QF FF number from the booking - voila! Booking disappeared from QF MMB.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Enhance your AFF viewing experience!

From just $6 we'll remove all advertisements so that you can enjoy a cleaner and uninterupted viewing experience.

And you'll be supporting us so that we can continue to provide this valuable resource :)


Sample AFF with no advertisements? More..

Staff online

Top