Best Credit Card for Travel Insurance

Discussion in 'Travel Insurance' started by fonty, Feb 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Welcome to Australia's leading independent Frequent Flyer and Travel Resource!
Our site contains tons of information that will improve your travel experience.
Joining AFF is fast, simple & ABSOLUTELY FREE -  join now by clicking on the JOIN NOW button, and take immediate advantage of these great BENEFITS.
Once registered, this box will disappear. And you will see fewer advertisements :)
  1. fonty

fonty Newbie

Feb 6, 2007
    My current situation is a full time student, earning roughly 12 thousand a year, with bank savings of around 5 thousand.
    Currently i have a Commbank Standard CC 1k limit (Completely free as a student)
    And the ANZ FF card 1k limit, for its QFF program.
    I spend about $500 a month.

I like to save up to travel in the Uni holidays, and I'm hoping there is a card, low income earners like me can use for its travel insurance benefits program (or travel benefits in general). Annual Fee is not really an issue, just being accepted for a (usually gold) credit card with such a low income is my sticking point.
    Any advice for my situation is certainly appreciated.

2. adrian

adrian Member

Jul 17, 2006
    Look for the ANZ Gold. Has very good travel insurance, and you don't even need to put all your flights on it to benefit from the insurance. Not sure about the income requirements, however you already have an ANZ card, so that may help you if you look at transferring...

3. Flashback

Flashback Senior Member

Oct 29, 2006
    Flight Map:
    View my flight map
    He won't be able to get gold, not with such a low income.

4. trippin_the_rift

trippin_the_rift Established Member

Apr 2, 2006
    Travel + Data
    Facebook:
    Income is totally irrelivant. You'll need a $7500+ credit limit before you can get an ANZ gold card.