Login Now to remove this and all advertisements (GOLD and SILVER members)
Not a member? Register Now for free

Which Star Alliance partners between SYD and New Zealand ports?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Foreigner

Established Member
Other than NZ, which other *A partners fly from Sydney to NZ? And do any of them offer First?

juddles

Suspended
Qantas
Platinum 1
Flights
My Map
I think that to go on anything other than NZ, you would have to go ¨the long way round¨ (via BKK or SIN)

Not sure if you use this tool, but it is great to see available carriers for Star Alliance: Star Alliance Map

Same tool exists for One World.

Foreigner

Established Member
I'm weighed down by huge no. of points with SQ, VA, QF among others. Would like to redeem flights in J or F over short trips.

Shan Man

'Allo 'Allo!
Im not an expert on *A redemptions or the burn rates, however can you use your SQ Miles to redeem flights with Air NZ via SQ's booking system? See if you can get on a 777 flight for proper business class.

Otherwise, your long lost cousin hear would happily help you lower your point balance :D

cambriamarsh

Qantas
LT Silver
Virgin
Red
SG also does the occasional (weekly?) AKL to SYD on Sat I think

Foreigner

Established Member
Im not an expert on *A redemptions or the burn rates, however can you use your SQ Miles to redeem flights with Air NZ via SQ's booking system? See if you can get on a 777 flight for proper business class.

Otherwise, your long lost cousin hear would happily help you lower your point balance :D
Don't you worry about that...I'll be considering bequeathing points and miles.

On serious note...I thought TG or CA may be extending their flights to AKL from SYD.

Foreigner

Established Member
SW Pacific-SW Pacific flights in J cost 35k miles. Not sure if AFF members have scored fights to PPT.

juddles

Suspended
Qantas
Platinum 1
Flights
My Map
...I thought TG or CA may be extending their flights to AKL from SYD.