QF website problem

Discussion in 'Qantas Frequent Flyer Program' started by Kiwi Flyer, Oct 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Welcome to Australia's leading independent Frequent Flyer and Travel Resource!
Our site contains tons of information that will improve your travel experience.
Joining AFF is fast, simple & ABSOLUTELY FREE -  join now by clicking on the JOIN NOW button, and take immediate advantage of these great BENEFITS.
Once registered, this box will disappear. And you will see fewer advertisements :)
  1. Kiwi Flyer

    Kiwi Flyer Senior Member

    Sep 24, 2004
    5,453
    4
    Is anyone else having problem with bookings (either new or viewing existing) on QF website?

    I can view my account okay but anything to do with bookings seems to not be available :(
     

  2. Altair

    Altair Active Member

    Aug 22, 2006
    803
    82
    Wellington
    It is slow but not as bad as I have seen it. I tried dummy upgrades and viewing bookings.
     
  3. simongr

    simongr Enthusiast

    Jul 10, 2006
    14,229
    1,742
    No problems here.
     
  4. Kiwi Flyer

    Kiwi Flyer Senior Member

    Sep 24, 2004
    5,453
    4
    maybe QF doesn't want me making any more bookings :confused:
     
  5. Optics

    Optics Member

    Mar 14, 2006
    321
    0
    Melbourne
    I have used it extensively today and had no problems. Have you made any derogatory comments in the "why does everyone bag Qantas" thread? ;)
     
  6. Kiwi Flyer

    Kiwi Flyer Senior Member

    Sep 24, 2004
    5,453
    4
    It won't let me book flights whether I am logged in or not.
     
  7. Altair

    Altair Active Member

    Aug 22, 2006
    803
    82
    Wellington
    Where are you?
    Was there not a price increase coming today so if you are somewhere in the world that is yesterday could they be stopping you?:confused:
    Confused I am....
    I was using NZ region....
     
  8. Kiwi Flyer

    Kiwi Flyer Senior Member

    Sep 24, 2004
    5,453
    4
    No - I'm back in NZ at the moment.
     
  9. NM

    NM
    Moderator

    Aug 27, 2004
    15,760
    1,211
    Flight Map:
    View my flight map
    Ahh, now that explains it :p .
     
  10. JohnK

    JohnK Veteran Member

    Mar 22, 2005
    39,981
    8,538
    BNE, SYD and CNX
    You are confused? Now you have me confused! ROFL! :D
     
  11. Kiwi Flyer

    Kiwi Flyer Senior Member

    Sep 24, 2004
    5,453
    4
    still having problems - tried a few different computers at various locations :(
     
  12. MAX_1

    MAX_1 Member

    Aug 12, 2006
    463
    18
    Brisbane
    I just logged in to Qantas.com and had no problems.I would suggest you check your Pop-up settings and make sure its set to allow pop-ups.
    Tools/Pop Up Blocker---------make sure its set on Turn Off Pop Up Blocker.
    This happened to me once and seemed to correct the problem.
    Max
     
  13. Kiwi Flyer

    Kiwi Flyer Senior Member

    Sep 24, 2004
    5,453
    4
    It wasn't my settings as it happened on multiple computers in various sites. Besides which, the pages I was trying to access do not have pop-ups.
     
  14. Kiwi Flyer

    Kiwi Flyer Senior Member

    Sep 24, 2004
    5,453
    4
    I'm still having problems :(
     
  15. JohnK

    JohnK Veteran Member

    Mar 22, 2005
    39,981
    8,538
    BNE, SYD and CNX
    Might be the right time to log the problem with QF!
     
  16. Kiwi Flyer

    Kiwi Flyer Senior Member

    Sep 24, 2004
    5,453
    4
    one step ahead - already done this, no response as yet
     
  17. acampbel

    acampbel Member

    Oct 31, 2005
    351
    2
    My bookings look and retrieve OK (there's just the one for Darwin next week) but I was attempting to see how many FF points and SCs this would earn. I went to the https://www.qantas.com.au/fflyer/do/dyns/initialPointsEarned page and stuck in Sydney-Darwin on Discount Economy and it came pack with - for both points and SCs.

    Feck! I wonder what it would be for Full Economy ...... still zero!! I then tried Business and got the same result.

    This did not look right, so I logged off and tried again. The result was that all the different points and SCs worked fine, so it was just the personalised page that was giving problems. This is not a solution when having to look at personal details, but I think it does point to some glitches in the system. I raised a call with Qantas and a rather untechnical lass gave me a call and suggested I delete my cache. I will if I can find it!


    Cheers,


    Andrew

    .
     
  18. Altair

    Altair Active Member

    Aug 22, 2006
    803
    82
    Wellington
    Are you having problems with you logged on as yourself in the Qantas page?
    Have you tried a dummy booking without logging on as Kiwi Flyer? It could be a problem with your profile in QF land so they would need to fix it.
    I remember having an issue with my QF profile when I upped a status....it fixed itself but it was 2 months before I logged on again as I was then flying with ANZ.
     
  19. Kiwi Flyer

    Kiwi Flyer Senior Member

    Sep 24, 2004
    5,453
    4
    I've tried being both logged in and not logged in. No difference.
     
  20. Altair

    Altair Active Member

    Aug 22, 2006
    803
    82
    Wellington
    Well then it must be due to your derogatory comments you made in your trip report regarding QF!!!!;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page