Login Now to remove this and all advertisements (GOLD and SILVER members)
Not a member? Register Now for free

QF website problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kiwi Flyer

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2004
Messages
5,546
Points
0
Is anyone else having problem with bookings (either new or viewing existing) on QF website?

I can view my account okay but anything to do with bookings seems to not be available :(
 

Altair

Active Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
850
Points
10
Kiwi Flyer said:
Is anyone else having problem with bookings (either new or viewing existing) on QF website?

I can view my account okay but anything to do with bookings seems to not be available :(
It is slow but not as bad as I have seen it. I tried dummy upgrades and viewing bookings.
 
Trying to access your favourite Australian websites when overseas only to discover they have been geo-blocked? Concerned about your internet privacy especially when using unsecured wifi? NordVPN will solve both these common problems.

Recommended by the Australian Frequent Flyer

Optics

Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2006
Messages
321
Points
0
I have used it extensively today and had no problems. Have you made any derogatory comments in the "why does everyone bag Qantas" thread? ;)
 

Altair

Active Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
850
Points
10
Kiwi Flyer said:
It won't let me book flights whether I am logged in or not.
Where are you?
Was there not a price increase coming today so if you are somewhere in the world that is yesterday could they be stopping you?:confused:
Confused I am....
I was using NZ region....
 

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
43,731
Points
3,070
Altair said:
Was there not a price increase coming today so if you are somewhere in the world that is yesterday could they be stopping you?:confused:
Confused I am....
You are confused? Now you have me confused! ROFL! :D
 

Kiwi Flyer

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2004
Messages
5,546
Points
0
still having problems - tried a few different computers at various locations :(
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2006
Messages
465
Points
10
I just logged in to Qantas.com and had no problems.I would suggest you check your Pop-up settings and make sure its set to allow pop-ups.
Tools/Pop Up Blocker---------make sure its set on Turn Off Pop Up Blocker.
This happened to me once and seemed to correct the problem.
Max
 

Kiwi Flyer

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2004
Messages
5,546
Points
0
MAX_1 said:
I just logged in to Qantas.com and had no problems.I would suggest you check your Pop-up settings and make sure its set to allow pop-ups.
Tools/Pop Up Blocker---------make sure its set on Turn Off Pop Up Blocker.
This happened to me once and seemed to correct the problem.
Max

It wasn't my settings as it happened on multiple computers in various sites. Besides which, the pages I was trying to access do not have pop-ups.
 

acampbel

Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2005
Messages
351
Points
0
My bookings look and retrieve OK (there's just the one for Darwin next week) but I was attempting to see how many FF points and SCs this would earn. I went to the https://www.qantas.com.au/fflyer/do/dyns/initialPointsEarned page and stuck in Sydney-Darwin on Discount Economy and it came pack with - for both points and SCs.

Feck! I wonder what it would be for Full Economy ...... still zero!! I then tried Business and got the same result.

This did not look right, so I logged off and tried again. The result was that all the different points and SCs worked fine, so it was just the personalised page that was giving problems. This is not a solution when having to look at personal details, but I think it does point to some glitches in the system. I raised a call with Qantas and a rather untechnical lass gave me a call and suggested I delete my cache. I will if I can find it!


Cheers,


Andrew

.
 

Altair

Active Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
850
Points
10
Kiwi Flyer said:
I'm still having problems :(
Are you having problems with you logged on as yourself in the Qantas page?
Have you tried a dummy booking without logging on as Kiwi Flyer? It could be a problem with your profile in QF land so they would need to fix it.
I remember having an issue with my QF profile when I upped a status....it fixed itself but it was 2 months before I logged on again as I was then flying with ANZ.
 

Kiwi Flyer

Senior Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2004
Messages
5,546
Points
0
I've tried being both logged in and not logged in. No difference.
 

Altair

Active Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
850
Points
10
Well then it must be due to your derogatory comments you made in your trip report regarding QF!!!!;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Recent Posts

Community Statistics

Threads
86,893
Messages
2,116,404
Members
54,139
Latest member
WillBa95

Currently Active Users

Top