priority check in

Status
Not open for further replies.

parsonstrish

Active Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2005
Messages
718
Points
320
Qantas
Platinum
Being silver, will I have access to the business counter check ins flying with AA on my upcoming o/s trip.

These particular flts. are not linked to qf code share. Part of my overall trip and are stopovers eg. lga-dfw-okc; okc-dfw-lax, then qf to bne.

I'm unsure if the oneworld flts. need to be linked to qf code share to use the business counter.
thanks, trish
 

NM

Enthusiast
Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2004
Messages
16,456
Points
1,295
Qantas
LT Gold
Virgin
Red
Note that with the exception of some trans-continental flights (such as LAX-JFK, LAX-BOS, SFO-JFK), AA does not have a domestic business class. So the only have First Class and Coach Class check-in desks, no business class check-in desks. However, at airports without business class check-in facilities, AA permit AA Gold and OneWorld Ruby members to use the First Class check-in desks.

They don't have a separate queue for AAdmirals Club check-in as Qantas has for Qantas Club (and hence Silver FF status).

But in general, the fastest way for AA domestic check-in is either on-line check-in or using the kiosks at the airport.
 
Get paid up to 25% in real cash from your everyday purchases from leading companies such as Virgin Australia, Booking.com, Coles, Apple, Microsoft and much more. Free to join and no catches!

AFF Supporters can remove this and all advertisements

parsonstrish

Active Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2005
Messages
718
Points
320
Qantas
Platinum
thank you NM, looks like I can use first class counter, this is good. I already have seat no's, at this stage, but I realize they can change.
cheers, trish
 

NM

Enthusiast
Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2004
Messages
16,456
Points
1,295
Qantas
LT Gold
Virgin
Red
parsonstrish said:
thank you NM, looks like I can use first class counter, this is good. I already have seat no's, at this stage, but I realize they can change.
cheers, trish
Be sure to have your QF FF card with you as at some airports AA check credentials before you can join the queue.
 

parsonstrish

Active Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2005
Messages
718
Points
320
Qantas
Platinum
NM said:
Be sure to have your QF FF card with you as at some airports AA check credentials before you can join the queue.

once again, thank you. i do carry the qf cards so I will be right, & thank you for the info. I tried to line up at cx counter in rome other than economy and told I couldn't so I like to make sure.
tp
 

garyjohn951

Active Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2006
Messages
560
Points
0
CX only allow QF Gold and Plat to line up in Business Queue, not Silver.
 

NM

Enthusiast
Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2004
Messages
16,456
Points
1,295
Qantas
LT Gold
Virgin
Red
You may need to remind some AAgents that QF Silver is OneWorld Ruby which us equiv to AA Gold.
 

Shano

Established Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2006
Messages
1,244
Points
10
garyjohn951 said:
CX only allow QF Gold and Plat to line up in Business Queue, not Silver.
But isn't that a OW Ruby benefit that CX should follow?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Enhance your AFF viewing experience!

From just $6 we'll remove all advertisements so that you can enjoy a cleaner and uninterupted viewing experience.

And you'll be supporting us so that we can continue to provide this valuable resource :)


Sample AFF with no advertisements? More..

Community Statistics

Threads
87,563
Messages
2,152,562
Members
54,558
Latest member
astroboyong
Top