OLCI with the new MMB

Status
Not open for further replies.

mannej

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
9,876
Solutions
5
Points
1,000
Is anyone else finding that they can't use OLCI until 24 hours prior to a connecting flight when on the same booking.
Correct me if I'm wrong but it was always 24hrs before the first flight, not the second flight.
Most annoying.
 

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
43,731
Points
3,070
Yes it was 24 hours before first flight.

I have not had a booking with connections since the new Manage Your Booking. I have one coming in September and it would be interesting to see what happens.
 

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
43,731
Points
3,070
Have a return flight tomorrow and I cannot use OLCI.

First flight is 8:15am. Return flight is 4:05pm.

Will be interesting to see if I can OLCI in a couple of hours.
 

whughes3

Active Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2009
Messages
664
Points
300
Qantas
Platinum
This new limitation on OLCI has in fact been the case for some time now, and was the subject of a previous thread.
 

AustraliaPoochie

Established Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
4,795
Points
595
Wait till 16.05 for future reference.
Have an 11am tomorrow to SYD but it says check in at airport.
14.55 SYD to BNE same day. Ie tomorrow.
14.55 today it opens OLCI for ADL to SYD to BNE.
 

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
43,731
Points
3,070
It is now 6:14pm and I still cannot check-in for tomorrow morning's flight.
 

AustraliaPoochie

Established Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
4,795
Points
595
Maybe you have gotten the elusive 1A who knows!!!
Best wishes anyway for 1A.
OR Edit: try logging into your booking with another device.
 

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
43,731
Points
3,070
I have tried on work computer and now laptop at home.

They are only Qantaslink flights so nothing to get excited about.
 

AustraliaPoochie

Established Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2014
Messages
4,795
Points
595
Guess its to the airport we go then!
Hopefully the flight hasn't been "X"/CANCELLED!
Try when you wake up in a few hours.
I know I bag QF, but in the end, they are still better than VA in many ways.
Ok, dog mouth muted!
 

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
43,731
Points
3,070
Red Roo is this anomaly likely to be fixed soon?

QF24 BKK-SYD tomorrow Monday 06 April followed by 3:05pm SYD-BNE flight Tuesday 07 April and I cannot use OLCI. Ludicrous. I would like a chance at an aisle seat without paying AUD25 for the privilege.

I may just have time to assist tomorrow in 14 hours time before I fly out otherwise it is an ~18 hour wait from now until BKK check-in opens.

This glitch is simply not good enough.
 

mannej

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
9,876
Solutions
5
Points
1,000
JohnK, a WP doesn't have to pay for advanced seat selection, so I am not sure why that was mentioned in the context of not being able to check in at T-24 of the first flight?
 

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
43,731
Points
3,070
JohnK, a WP doesn't have to pay for advanced seat selection, so I am not sure why that was mentioned in the context of not being able to check in at T-24 of the first flight?
It is for a Bronze who will not be able to help themselves.

I may just have time to help before my flight to HKG then SYD but I/we shouldn't have to wait that long to use OLCI.
 

mannej

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2009
Messages
9,876
Solutions
5
Points
1,000
It is for a Bronze who will not be able to help themselves.

I may just have time to help before my flight to HKG then SYD but I/we shouldn't have to wait that long to use OLCI.

Fair point, IME OLCI seems to open up at T-24 of the second flight for whatever reason. Hope it all sorts itself out
 

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
43,731
Points
3,070
Fair point, IME OLCI seems to open up at T-24 of the second flight for whatever reason. Hope it all sorts itself out
Not sure I understand why every enhancement to the system brings silly glitches like this one that are ignored. It has almost been a year.

It gets to the point where people simply accept the website is rubbish.
 

whughes3

Active Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2009
Messages
664
Points
300
Qantas
Platinum
Red Roo is this anomaly likely to be fixed soon?

QF24 BKK-SYD tomorrow Monday 06 April followed by 3:05pm SYD-BNE flight Tuesday 07 April and I cannot use OLCI. Ludicrous. I would like a chance at an aisle seat without paying AUD25 for the privilege.

I may just have time to assist tomorrow in 14 hours time before I fly out otherwise it is an ~18 hour wait from now until BKK check-in opens.

This glitch is simply not good enough.

This is apparently not a "glitch": when it was first introduced I sent them an e-mail query and they responded that it was an intentional change.
 

serfty

Veteran Member
Moderator
Joined
Nov 16, 2004
Messages
43,965
Solutions
14
Points
3,300
Qantas
Platinum
Virgin
Platinum
There is a relatively easy way around it ... If any want to know more, please PM me ...
 
Last edited:
Using the S26 Wi-Fi Smart Plug you can easily convert your existing appliances into smart devices to be controlled remotely with your phone.

Takes just minutes to setup!

AFF Supporters can remove this and all advertisements

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
43,731
Points
3,070
This is apparently not a "glitch": when it was first introduced I sent them an e-mail query and they responded that it was an intentional change.
You're joking? Or I should say Qantas is joking!!!! What is the intentional change supposed to achieve? Frustration.

Stupidity would be a very kind description of the change.

There is a relatively easy way around it ... If any want to know more, please PM me ...
Thanks for the PM and the other 2 received from others.

Not sure I can do that without access to desktop and mouse.
 

madrooster

Established Member
Joined
May 21, 2012
Messages
2,241
Solutions
3
Points
570
Qantas
Platinum
Virgin
Gold
Thanks for the PM and the other 2 received from others.

Not sure I can do that without access to desktop and mouse.

A mouse is not required for the workaround I PM'd to you. Works just fine, even on a phone.
 

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
43,731
Points
3,070
A mouse is not required for the workaround I PM'd to you. Works just fine, even on a phone.
My check-in opens soon.

I will then go and try your option at the internet kiosk and try to print boarding pass.
 

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
43,731
Points
3,070
Huge thanks to all those who assisted and especially to those behind the scenes.

My fiancee is checked in but I could not print boarding pass and now cannot go back into check in. She is now waiting for check-in to open in ~3 hours but at least she has an aisle seat and bag checked through to SYD.

I don't need this stress. Should have been able to do this from Holiday Inn last night and print boarding pass and she'd be waiting in lounge now.

Anyway hope all OK when I get to HKG in a couple of hours. Fingers and toes crossed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Enhance your AFF viewing experience!

From just $6 we'll remove all advertisements so that you can enjoy a cleaner and uninterupted viewing experience.

And you'll be supporting us so that we can continue to provide this valuable resource :)


Sample AFF with no advertisements? More..
Top