issues with qantas.com | Page 2 | Australian Frequent Flyer
Australian Frequent Flyer

Welcome to Australia's leading independent Frequent Flyer and Travel Resource since 1998!
Our site contains tons of information that will improve your travel experience.

Joining AFF is fast, simple & absolutely free - register now and take immediate advantage of these great BENEFITS.

Once registered, this box will disappear. And you will see fewer advertisements :)

issues with qantas.com

Status
Not open for further replies.

waflyer

Junior Member
Joined
May 13, 2015
Messages
43
Just deleted the cookies associated with qantas . com and it works fine for me now. But there may be different issues with different browsers, operating systems ect.
I had issues too, but they resolved themselves when I cleared the cookies as well.
 

greyyy

Intern
Joined
May 7, 2016
Messages
92
Work experience kids at it again.
To be honest, having met some of the "work experience" kids that are around in tech and web development these days, I would have a lot more faith in them compared to the type of outsourced developers that are working on Qantas.com...
 

BriarFlyer

Active Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2013
Messages
721
Thanks for this thread and the helpful responses. My frustration level was in the high 90s trying to access My Bookings (should be simple, right?) Clearing the browser cache worked. Cheers.
 

JohnK

Veteran Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2005
Messages
41,655
Had lots of issues yesterday on smartphone regardless of mode even full website. Couldn't view my bookings.
 

Quickstatus

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2013
Messages
8,145
Still having issues with iPhone qantas app. It keeps sending me from select flights page back to book flights flights. I am unable to select the flights.
Qantas desktop website loads slowly even though at work I have 100/100 internet speed and other websites load very quickly. Certain parts of the page loads first then stops then when you try to type in departure city the other parts of the page loads and then the keystrokes get misinterpreted as an entry for something else. I find the red login icon for the FF section at top right hand corner loads last.

Annoying.

Qantas IT, your webpage is slow in loading. When you think it's fully loaded, it's not.
 

Dr Ralph

Enthusiast
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Messages
10,322
Qantas
Bronze
Virgin
Red
Flights
My Map
Still having issues with iPhone qantas app. It keeps sending me from select flights page back to book flights flights. I am unable to select the flights.
Qantas desktop website loads slowly even though at work I have 100/100 internet speed and other websites load very quickly. Certain parts of the page loads first then stops then when you try to type in departure city the other parts of the page loads and then the keystrokes get misinterpreted as an entry for something else. I find the red login icon for the FF section at top right hand corner loads last.

Annoying.

Qantas IT, your webpage is slow in loading. When you think it's fully loaded, it's not.
I've had the same issue. Gave up and used desk top. This has limited my problems.
 

sudoer

Established Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2015
Messages
1,506
Flights
My Map
Problems this morning with Bid Now upgrade pages not loading correctly, but they're fetching elements from AWS CloudFront - which could feed off S3 buckets (and S3 has had big big problems this morning).
 

Paddy55

Established Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2006
Messages
1,449
Couldn't log in using Safari, but OK with Chrome. Forgot about the delete cookies advice. Seems web development amateur hour to me Qantas that this is still a problem. :evil:
 

straitman

Enthusiast
Moderator
Joined
Apr 27, 2003
Messages
17,073
Qantas
LT Gold
Virgin
Red
Flights
My Map
Couldn't log in using Safari, but OK with Chrome. Forgot about the delete cookies advice. Seems web development amateur hour to me Qantas that this is still a problem. :evil:
When I have problems it is normally using Chrome and with Safari working.
 
Joined
May 4, 2013
Messages
90
Flights
My Map
I've also been having problems viewing my activity statement in Chrome. I accidentally found that if I right click and reload the activity statement page, it displays properly.
 

kermatu

Senior Member
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
6,324
Qantas
Platinum 1
Virgin
Platinum
I've also been having problems viewing my activity statement in Chrome. I accidentally found that if I right click and reload the activity statement page, it displays properly.
That worked for me just now. Nice find - but how bizarre (and poorly designed).
 

eminere

Established Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2014
Messages
1,794
Qantas
Platinum
Flights
My Map
I've also been having problems viewing my activity statement in Chrome. I accidentally found that if I right click and reload the activity statement page, it displays properly.
I usually have to hit F5 twice at the activity statement page to get it to finally load.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Community Statistics

Threads
85,393
Messages
2,012,728
Members
52,588
Latest member
Spot23
Top