Gifting Flights & Getting Points | Australian Frequent Flyer
Australian Frequent Flyer

Welcome to Australia's leading independent Frequent Flyer and Travel Resource since 1998!
Our site contains tons of information that will improve your travel experience.

Joining AFF is fast, simple & absolutely free - register now and take immediate advantage of these great BENEFITS.

Once registered, this box will disappear. And you will see fewer advertisements :)

Gifting Flights & Getting Points

Status
Not open for further replies.

Davidmurphy25

Hi There,
Sorry if i sound like a total noob here, but i am getting married later in the year, and as such im spending a shed load of cash flying down about 10-12 people from Ireland to Sydney for the ceremony (believe it or not its still cheaper than getting married in ireland!), Anyway i was wondering if theres any way i can get the points for all those return flights, the best i can come up with is to join Aquire (im self employed) and sign up all the folks/friends as aquire travellers on my account, but i think that might mean setting them all up as FFs .. and id still only get 30% of the points..
Sorry, maybe a silly question, but its a fair oul whack of points if i could pull it off
Regards and thanks,
Dave

Princess Fiona

Flights
My Map
They can do family transfers to your account if you set them up with FF accounts. That way you will get all of the points including the aquire points.
I transfer my kids points to my account on a fairly regular basis.

Davidmurphy25

Thanks Fiona, I think thats the way alright, i guess it wont work for friends, but at least i can get mams/dads and siblings.. :) thanks for the reply

Davidmurphy25

No unfortunatly, one uncle, but the rest will be friends, still that covers 8 of the 10-12 people, id be happy with that, and use aquire for the rest.. it'll make for a nice enough haul i guess : ) might help with the honeymoon!

JessicaTam

Flights
My Map