Etihad seat assignment advice | Australian Frequent Flyer
Australian Frequent Flyer

Welcome to Australia's leading independent Frequent Flyer and Travel Resource since 1998!
Our site contains tons of information that will improve your travel experience.

Joining AFF is fast, simple & absolutely free - register now and take immediate advantage of these great BENEFITS.

Once registered, this box will disappear. And you will see fewer advertisements :)

Etihad seat assignment advice

jpp42

Hello,

My friend and I are booked on separate tickets on the same flights from SYD to AMS on EY. We used separate tickets due to returning on different dates, but would like to sit together on the outbound segments. I know the best option to guarantee seats next to each other is to pay for seat assignments on both our itineraries. What are the other options if we don't want to shell out the $200+ for this ? This is my first time flying EY for longhaul so I'm not really sure of the ins and outs of this.

* I have WP on Virgin Australia. Does this offer any advantages in seat assignment? It's all EY tickets booked through EY web site, but I did enter my VA details. This didn't seem to make a difference in seat assignment - is this correct?
* Can the lounge attendant in EY lounge in SYD re-assign us seats together (if available) ?
* If we wait until T-24, seat assignment is free, right? Is it generally possible to find seats together if we log on right at T-24, and if so, will they 'stick' or can they be moved around randomly (given that their systems will see us as two separate bookings) ?

We are travelling on mid week, last week of November, so I think it's a shoulder season and hopefully not totally full flights.

borism5

Hi,