AA FF number on checkmytrip

Discussion in 'American Airlines AAdvantage' started by isdoo, Nov 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Welcome to Australia's leading independent Frequent Flyer and Travel Resource!
Our site contains tons of information that will improve your travel experience.
Joining AFF is fast, simple & ABSOLUTELY FREE -  join now by clicking on the JOIN NOW button, and take immediate advantage of these great BENEFITS.
Once registered, this box will disappear. And you will see fewer advertisements :)
  1. isdoo

    isdoo Junior Member

    Oct 14, 2006
    29
    0
    Hi,

    I have given my AA number to my agent. Should this appear on checkmytrip - if so where?

    I can't see it - as a result, I can't see if it has been added.

    Is there anyway to find out if it has been added?
     

  2. Dave Noble

    Dave Noble Senior Member

    Oct 10, 2005
    6,419
    8
    When you go into checkmytrip, it should have the details at the top, just under where it says "Your Travel Itinerary"

    There should be an FF number entry for each carrier on the itinerary. e.g. if the itinerary includes CX,QF and BA sectors, the format should be

    Traveler: MR A Passenger
    Frequent flyer: British Airways - AAxxxxxx
    Frequent flyer: Cathay Pacific - AAxxxxxx
    Frequent flyer: Qantas Airways - AAxxxxxx


    If the Frequent Flyer lines are missing, then the agent has not added the FF number to the booking correctly


    Dave
     
  3. isdoo

    isdoo Junior Member

    Oct 14, 2006
    29
    0
    Thanks.

    All my flights are Qantas - but I have given them my AA number - so this should show?
     
  4. simongr

    simongr Enthusiast

    Jul 10, 2006
    14,229
    1,742
    Yep - exactly as DN said. Have you looked on www.checkmytrip.com?

    My TA is very stubborn and refuses to add my AA number so I often need to check and change before I fly.
     
  5. isdoo

    isdoo Junior Member

    Oct 14, 2006
    29
    0
    I swear it wasn't there ealier. :confused:

    it now says..

    Traveler 1: FREDMR BLOGGS
    Frequent flyer: Qantas Airways - AA4V129A3

    So all looks good - thanks. :cool:
     
  6. Dave Noble

    Dave Noble Senior Member

    Oct 10, 2005
    6,419
    8
    Excellent; I might suggest that if that is your actual FF number , you might want to edit your post and change it to AAxxxxxx

    Dave
     
  7. isdoo

    isdoo Junior Member

    Oct 14, 2006
    29
    0
    Don't worry - I altered it before posting ;)

    Now I can start my challenge :)
     
  8. Dave Noble

    Dave Noble Senior Member

    Oct 10, 2005
    6,419
    8

    Goodo. When is the trip?

    Dave
     
  9. JohnK

    JohnK Veteran Member

    Mar 22, 2005
    40,143
    8,650
    BNE, SYD and CNX
    #9 JohnK, Nov 18, 2006
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2006
    As you have mentioned recently it is time for a new travel agent. :-|
     
  10. simongr

    simongr Enthusiast

    Jul 10, 2006
    14,229
    1,742
    Current deal being renegotiated - mind you that might give rise to the risk of switching to BFOD but I will be exempt from that as my salary is paid from US so I get to pick and choose policies ;). Thankfully no more trips to book after tomorrow (Singapore) and the week after (Tokyo) where I have planned flights and hotels. Next trip after that is RTW to JFK,LHR and LCA next year - hotels will be booked in NY by NY team and no hotels required in LHR and LCA.
     
  11. tscharke

    tscharke Member

    Sep 28, 2006
    303
    0
    with regards to checkmytrip, I'm still having reference to my platinum status for one flight only (1 out of 5 flights booked), even after getting qantas to remove my AA# and then allocating it back...

    checkmytrip reads...

    Frequent flyer: Qantas Airways - AAxxxxxxPLATINUM


    does anybody have the foggiest idea whats going on?
     
Loading...

Share This Page