How to transfer Citi Reward points to KF/VA/AM...etc

Status
Not open for further replies.

VAG newbie

Stupid question, really. But Citibank's website is one of the most user unfriendly! I've been browsing around and there is just not a single icon that says "transfer points" or anything like it.

I tried "redeem now" and all it does is transfer me into the reward shop page where I can only redeem toasters or iphones...etc.
I tried "reward" icon in My Citi page, and click on "Miles registration", and it says "To access Cards Services, you need to have an eligible product."

I am new to Citi so I am still very unfamiliar with how it works. I have Westpac Altitude black and CBA Diamond card, and I must say both are much easier as there is a simple icon that allows you to transfer points. Do I need to "register" my FFPs? Or do I need to call to transfer my points? Am I missing something when I applied the card?

FYI, I have a Citi Prestige card.

Thanks in advance

Once you select the redeem now tab, there should be another tab for points transfer.

If all hope fails becasue citi website is so poorly designed and not practical for the end user.

Call Citi prestige priority line and they can help you transfer points.

You will need to register/link FPP (they can do this for you over the phone) and complete the transfer.

You will receive email notifications once the transfer is complete and the points normally take up to 48 hours to reach your account VA/KFF.

Cheers
leyy

Once you select the redeem now tab, there should be another tab for points transfer.

If all hope fails becasue citi website is so poorly designed and not practical for the end user.

Call Citi prestige priority line and they can help you transfer points.

You will need to register/link FPP (they can do this for you over the phone) and complete the transfer.

You will receive email notifications once the transfer is complete and the points normally take up to 48 hours to reach your account VA/KFF.