Registered Users have the option of removing this and all other advertisements.  More


Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 225
Like Tree33Likes
Originally Posted by Nigelinoz I think it's a great offer,shame I'm not platinum-and I live 43km's from the nearest newsagent and they don't deliver here . But good on Velocity ...
Share             
   
  1. #21
    Moderator markis10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    BNE & SYD
    Posts
    29,182

    Re: A complimentary subscription to the Weekend Fin Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Nigelinoz View Post
    I think it's a great offer,shame I'm not platinum-and I live 43km's from the nearest newsagent and they don't deliver here.
    But good on Velocity for coming up with a smart idea.
    Cheers
    N'oz
    I can mail you my copy

  2.    Sponsored Links





    Registered Users have the option of removing this and all other advertisements.  More



  3. #22
    Established Member Nigelinoz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Eskdale,Vic.Nr ABX.
    Posts
    1,919
    FF Prog
    QFF (Silver)Velocity Red,PC Platinum,HH Gold

    Re: A complimentary subscription to the Weekend Fin Review

    Quote Originally Posted by markis10 View Post
    I can mail you my copy
    Ummm, thanks,but by the time I get it it might be old news..
    Guess I have to move to civilsation.
    Cheers
    N'oz

  4. #23
    Member burrco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    MEL
    Posts
    532
    FF Prog
    QF WP SPG PLAT
    Follow burrco on Flickr

    Re: A complimentary subscription to the Weekend Fin Review

    Dear Qantas

    If you counter match this offer with a free subscription to the Sunday Herald Sun - I will permanently transfer all my business to Virgin!
    drron, Leumas and froggerADL like this.

  5.    Sponsored Links



    Registered Users have the option of removing this and all other advertisements.  More



  6. #24
    777
    777 is offline
    Established Member 777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    2,613
    FF Prog
    VA, QF, PC, HH, AClub

    My Travels
    Flights Recorded
    377
    Miles Flown
    479787
    Days in Aircraft
    48
    View my Flight Map

    Re: A complimentary subscription to the Weekend Fin Review

    Taken up the offer here. Very good move.

  7. #25
    Senior Member lovestotravel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5,863

    Re: A complimentary subscription to the Weekend Fin Review

    Quote Originally Posted by burrco View Post
    Dear Qantas

    If you counter match this offer with a free subscription to the Sunday Herald Sun - I will permanently transfer all my business to Virgin!
    They'll combine it with DVD's of Today Tonight................
    Leumas likes this.

  8. #26
    Established Member swanning_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4,985

    Re: A complimentary subscription to the Weekend Fin Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Nigelinoz View Post
    Guess I have to move to civilsation.
    Cheers
    N'oz
    Are you mad? You DO live in civilisation........it's the rest of us clowns that live in a bee hive.

    Nice perk for plats. Congrats DJ.

  9. #27
    Moderator serfty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    MEL
    Posts
    30,647
    FF Prog
    QF WPNZ*GVA WPHHDPCG

    My Travels
    Flights Recorded
    944
    Miles Flown
    1460670
    Days in Aircraft
    140
    View my Flight Map

    AFF Verified Airline Status
    Qantas Status
    Platinum
    What's this and Why?
    Got the offer ...

    ... not super keen as I don't find much worth reading in it. The only stuff I really look at are Forex rates etc. but more up to date info can be found online.

    Won't take one from FA's if/when they offer a paper due to this.

    Posted on a wing and a prayer ...

  10.    Sponsored Links





    Registered Users have the option of removing this and all other advertisements.  More



  11. #28
    kpc
    kpc is online now
    Established Member kpc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    3,640
    FF Prog
    QF WP (LTS), DJ Plat, PC Plat, HH Diam, SPG Gold

    Re: A complimentary subscription to the Weekend Fin Review

    Quote Originally Posted by nlagalle View Post
    Just received this in my inbox:



    now am I home enough to want to read it!
    Quote Originally Posted by GCC View Post
    Received and signed up. Nice promo, although I would have preferred an I Pad edition as I'm often not home on weekends.
    I was about to sign up but held off.... I'm away a lot of weekends in the next 12 months - I cancelled my previous newspaper subscription as apart from reading it online, it was a pain to remember to cancel when I was away!!


    BUT nice offer Velocity!!
    Dreaming of my next flight...
    My Trip Reports: Galapagos Islands || Morocco || Japan
    My
    FlightMemory (2005 onwards)
    2005 onwards

  12. #29
    Established Member swanning_it's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4,985

    Re: Complimentary Aust. Fin Review Weekend subscription for Platinum

    Quote Originally Posted by serfty View Post
    The only stuff I really look at are Forex rates etc..
    I like checking out the XXXX rates too, but I don't look in the Fin Review! Usually just go straight to Dan Murphys

    In all seriousness, I see this as a very welcome indication that DJ have realised they can make a better name for themselves by being something other than a QF clone. Of late I was getting depressed with the volume and speed of QF style enhancements flowing through.........hopefully this is a sign they are back on track to creating a real alternative choice, that's refreshingly different!

  13. #30
    Established Member Oneworldplus2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2,743

    Re: Complimentary Aust. Fin Review Weekend subscription for Platinum

    Registered Users have the option of removing this
    and all other advertisements.  More


    Virgin just continues to impress!

Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Platinum Complimentary Upgrades
    By day-heg in forum Virgin Australia Velocity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th September 2012, 12:02 AM
  2. Aust-Africa-Europe-India-Aust as cheap as possible
    By brha01 in forum Flight Search Assistance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th April 2012, 08:29 AM
  3. A complimentary subscription to the Weekend Fin Review
    By nlagalle in forum Virgin Australia Velocity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th April 2012, 02:51 PM
  4. Can I hit Platinum on my review date?
    By Up&away in forum Qantas Frequent Flyer Program
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd October 2011, 12:19 AM
  5. Citibank Platinum...a review
    By QF WP in forum CitiBank Rewards Program
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23rd August 2003, 01:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


About Us

    The Australia Frequent Flyer is Australia's leading frequent flyer community and travel website.

    We are independently owned and not affiliated with any airline.

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook Google+ RSS


The Australian Frequent Flyer is a public forum. All posts reflect the personal opinion of the poster. These opinions are not necessarily shared by the Australian Frequent Flyer.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122