My Credit Card Portfolio - Comments

Status
Not open for further replies.

mike91

Hi Guys,

I am quite new to QFF. Was wondering if you can give me some pointers on my portfolio of QFF to maximise points. I have spent quite a bit of time researching this.
I always pay my credit cards off monthly

Wish List
1. NAB Platinum Amex (will not use visa as poor return on 0.5QFF/$) - I work at nab so no fees. 1.5QFF/$
2. David Jones Amex - 2.25QFF/$ for supermarkets and petrol
3. Citibank Signature/woolies - 1QFF/$ - but woolies has better value for annual fee @ $89/yr and also bonus points which citibank does not.

Currently opened.
1. NAB Platinum Amex/Visa
2. Amex platinum Qantas - will get bonus of 50k, waive annual then close
3. Citibank Signature Qantas (conditionally approved) will get bonus of 80k, waive annual then close or try to switch over the free fee for life.

I currently am single very young and probably will only churn about 3500-4000QFF/m.

Any ideas?

if you are relying on spending money to get your points, you are doing the creditcard game wrong.

bonus points, dump, repeat.

Some say it affects your credit rating. And it probably does, but meh. I did it. And i still got a home loan.

if you are relying on spending money to get your points, you are doing the creditcard game wrong.

bonus points, dump, repeat.

Some say it affects your credit rating. And it probably does, but meh. I did it. And i still got a home loan.

did you get your loan first before doing that or other way around? plus after 13 march with the positive credit reporting and comprehensive reporting im not sure. treading on dangerous waters

Woolies for Qantas points that are uncapped.
Westpac or Citi for Kris Flyer or Velocity points and use their warehousing if you want to avoid points expiry and to take advantage of bonus transfer offers.
I don't churn as you never know when you might need that Bank for a deal of a lifetime.

Hi Guys,