Help: Current Credit Card Bonus Points Relativity?

Status
Not open for further replies.

brad1549

Hi all,

I am very new to the Bonus Points Credit Cards and was hoping for some insight into relativity. Essentially, I will be cancelling most of the credit cards once I've earned the bonus points. Additionally, I currently bank with only Commonwealth Bank.

1. Firstly, I can see that currently, the highest bonus points are ~100k including the Amex Ultimate Card and NAB Qantas Rewards Signature Card, followed by 90k from St. George Amplify Signature Card. In terms of relativity, are these 100k points very high? Or have there been much higher offers in the past? Would we expect even higher bonus points in the future?

2. Secondly, the NAB and St George cards both hold $395 and $279 annual fees respectively. Do you think the combined $674 amount is worth the 190k Qantas points?

3. Thirdly, are there currently any third-party websites which offer these cards but with better perks (i.e. Points Hack). I’ve seen talk that often going to third-party websites will yield higher bonus points, lower annual fees etc.

4. Finally, what are the best credit cards to currently sign up to? I've also just noticed the ANZ Frequent Flyer Black Card offers 75k bonus points with $0 annual fee.

Thanks for all the help.

Hi all,

I am very new to the Bonus Points Credit Cards and was hoping for some insight into relativity. Essentially, I will be cancelling most of the credit cards once I've earned the bonus points. Additionally, I currently bank with only Commonwealth Bank.

1. Firstly, I can see that currently, the highest bonus points are ~100k including the Amex Ultimate Card and NAB Qantas Rewards Signature Card, followed by 90k from St. George Amplify Signature Card. In terms of relativity, are these 100k points very high? Or have there been much higher offers in the past? Would we expect even higher bonus points in the future?