online boarding pass / online check in (qantas domestic flight)

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

macgret

Hi again i have 2 questions so ill include both of them in here rather then making separate new threats.

Firs question is as follow: It is my very first time i will be aventualy printing out from home my airline boarding pass ticket from qantas (domestic flight)

I have a printer. I would be printing it out on a normal A4 paper.. But i still don't no either doing this is going to make it look like a real boarding pass ticket.. As you would normaly get these thcker smaller sqaure shape tickets that contains this black long bar code on the back of the boarding pass so that it slides thru this machine before u enter that gate by a qantas staff... I wouldnt no how they going to dare slide a normal thin A4 paper sizes thru that small machine ? Is it safe? What if it ends up cant barcode the paper correctly because the printer didnt print it out correctly? I need ink for my printer quite expensive.. and only got a new black ink but not enough in colour. So dont no either its going to print in black or in colour. either print it in high wuality or standard quality. Just because incase they need to barcode the paper.. if that ever works from a A4 paper print out page. Ive jsut never done this and so i dont want to end up been stuck out there with a boarding pass that looks fake and end up errors cant scan or such. :) sorry just been quite sure about this. Im not familia with all this as ive never done this online before. Its new experience for me.

-------------

My second question.

When doing it from home choose the seat you want to seat down on the plane 24hour before departer.. Simple just lock onto qantas website with your flight number stuff and you go thru directions and so on.. check in. I then would choose where i want to be seated... Lets say on the left side of the window view.