Registered Users have the option of removing this and all other advertisements.  More


Results 1 to 5 of 5
I am between cars right now due to the 5 series coming off lease and Mrs F not agreeing with my choice of a Range Rover Sport Supercharged for the ...
Share             
   
  1. #1
    Member IainF's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    350

    How to get a quadruple upgrade with Avis.

    I am between cars right now due to the 5 series coming off lease and Mrs F not agreeing with my choice of a Range Rover Sport Supercharged for the time being. (She wants me to get a diesel VW Golf....Bah.)
    Due to my travel right now, I have just been renting from my local Avis when I need a car.
    I usually book a Lancer and then am given an XR6 or Commodore.

    This morning however, I was waiting for my car to be washed when an old gentleman being served at the counter, just collapsed and started turning blue.
    He was not a well man....
    With limited assistance from the Avis staff I managed to get him on his back and commenced CPR after checking his pulse, breathing etc...
    The staff called 000, and about 6-7 mins (Seemed liked forever) two crews came and took over.

    They loaded him up and took him off to the Royal Brisbane.
    I was a bit sweaty and shaky after this, so the manager put me in her office and organised a cold drink for me.
    When I wandered out to get the car, the manager gave me the keys to a new v8 Caprice and thanked me profusely for looking after the customer.
    I can imagine the paperwork she would have to go through if a customer passed away in her reception room....

    I phoned the hospital to check on him, and without giving me too many details, they said he was stable.
    Win/Win...

  2.    Sponsored Links





    Registered Users have the option of removing this and all other advertisements.  More



  3. #2
    Senior Member docjames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    6,438
    FF Prog
    QF Gold-75% LTS; IHG PC Plat Amb; VA Gold

    Re: How to get a quadruple upgrade with Avis.

    Congrats and well done. Even when you're medically trained it seems to take forever for Ambos to arrive.


    OT/
    Get the RRS - just get the diesel version - tell MrsF it's diesel so will use the same fuel as the golf (!).

  4. #3
    Established Member thewinchester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Joondalup, WA
    Posts
    1,769
    FF Prog
    QF SG, DJ SG, HI SG, asst. paper/plas
    Blog Entries
    20

    Re: How to get a quadruple upgrade with Avis.

    It seems karma paid out quickly for your unflinching response to an ill man
    Too little time, too many reward programs deserving of my efforts for elite status - QF SG 21% to LTS, Hilton Gold, asst. paper/plas
    My FF tools - QFF calculator - Dictionary - Asia 2010 trip report - Asia 2010 photos



  5.    Sponsored Links



    Registered Users have the option of removing this and all other advertisements.  More



  6. #4
    Moderator markis10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    BNE & SYD
    Posts
    28,433

    Re: How to get a quadruple upgrade with Avis.

    The rates quoted must have been a shocker literally for the poor customer .

    Its nice to hear a good deed being done and rewarded, too many people turn a blind eye these days to those in need.

  7. #5
    Established Member bossreggie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Lake Como, London & Shabangabang
    Posts
    1,311
    Follow bossreggie On Twitter

    Re: How to get a quadruple upgrade with Avis.

    Registered Users have the option of removing this
    and all other advertisements.  More


    Possibly a quadruple upgrade.... Followed by a quadruple by-pass!!

    Well done!!


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Avis promo for BNE,OOL
    By drron in forum Car Hire, Taxis and Limos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th January 2012, 05:54 AM
  2. Avis Prefered and beyond.
    By ReLoad in forum Car Hire, Taxis and Limos
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 31st August 2010, 12:17 PM
  3. AVIS UK Car Rentals
    By hobartj in forum Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th April 2010, 11:27 PM
  4. AVIS location LHR
    By simongr in forum Your Questions
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 23rd July 2007, 09:21 PM
  5. Quadruple points
    By pomjim in forum Diners Club Rewards
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10th June 2005, 04:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


About Us

    The Australia Frequent Flyer is Australia's leading frequent flyer community and travel website.

    We are independently owned and not affiliated with any airline.

Follow us on

Twitter Facebook Google+ RSS


The Australian Frequent Flyer is a public forum. All posts reflect the personal opinion of the poster. These opinions are not necessarily shared by the Australian Frequent Flyer.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118